Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 5th, 2008

Kiss me Baby!!

Today was undoubtedly the biggest day of my corporate career! In a time when corporate spending is coming down due to recessionary fears, impact on orders is being felt and people defering their decisions, I cracked one really big deal. And for a change, I am going to use ‘I’ instead of ‘We’. I am a team player with genuine regard for people, and whenever you hear me speak or write something in a team context (as is often the case in most professional endeavours), I will use the word ‘we’, especially when it comes to getting credit! But not today…call it arrogance, call it whatever…but this was my BABY! I learnt what follow-up meant, i learnt what co-ordination meant, I learnt(once again!) how being honest & transparent goes a long way(not that I would have it any other way!)..and I learnt (again once again!) that sometimes I am just too damn good 😉

 

Kiss me Baaaeebbbyyyyy…..

Read Full Post »